The Grain Building,
Agri-Hub Office Park
The Willows, 0040



Tel: +27 12 807 4019
Fax: +27 86 216 7672

Our Team

Our Aim

To deliver accurate quality analyses to the agricultural industry.

Our Vision

To be recognised as the market leader in grain and associated analysis in Southern Africa.

Our Mission

To deliver market driven analytical laboratory services effectively / independently / trustworthy.

To stay ahead of technology.

To be internationally competitive.

To be financially independent.

Board of Directors

The SAGL Board of Directors is represented by the following interest groups in the grain industry: seed breeders, production, storage, processors, bakers, traders and research.

Executive Committee Members

Images - team-Mokgatle.jpg

Mr. Boikanyo Mokgatle

Images - team-Boshoff.jpg

Mr. De Wet Boshoff
Executive Committee Member

Dr Erhard Briedenhann

Dr. Erhard Briedenhann
Vice Chairperson

Board of Directors 2020/2021

Mr. Dirk Kok

Mr. Wessel Lemmer

Mr. Jannie de Villiers
Production: Maize

Mr. Geoff Penny
Processing: Baking

Mr. Erwin Potgieter
Processing: Milling

Mr. Gerrit Roos
Production: Soybean

Mr. Jaap vd Westhuizen
Alternate Director for Production

SAGL Personnel

SAGL has fully equipped laboratories that complies with the highest expectations.
The 32 personnel are well trained and have years of experience relating to the quality analyses of grain and grain products.

Management Team

Images - team-Louw.jpg

Wiana Louw
General Manager

Mamsy 2

Mamsy Motlanthe
Quality Manager

Images - team-Meyer.jpg

Hannalien Meyer
Technical Specialist

Jolanda Nortjé
Laboratory Manager

Janet 5 - October 2019

Janet Stolp
Finance Manager

Images - team-Moolman.jpg

Beatrix de Witt
Customer Liaison Manager
/ IT Specialist

Staff Component

Images - team-Erasmus.jpg

Dr. Corinda Erasmus
Technical Specialist Project Consultant

SAGL Committees

Employment Equity Committee

Images - team-Motlanthe.jpg

Mamsy Motlanthe

Janet 2 - October 2019

Janet Stolp
Finance Manager

Images - team-Louw.jpg

Wiana Louw
General Manager

Odille 2

Odille Marshall

Images - team-Ramare.jpg

Maphela Ramare

Images - team-Nkodimo.jpg

Thabang Nkodimo

Health & Safety Committee

Images - team-Motlanthe.jpg

Mamsy Motlanthe
Health & Safety Representative

Images - team-Ntimane.jpg

Julia Ntimane
First Aid Officer

Images - team-Louw.jpg

Wiana Louw
General Manager

Images - team-Moleke.jpg

Dudu Moleke
Health & Safety Representative

Images - team-Kruger.jpg

Jianni Kruger
First Aid Officer

Images - team-Linde.jpg

Ben van der Linde
Milling and Physical Analyses / Grader

Images - team-Meyer.jpg

Hannalien Meyer
Technical Specialist

team Nortje

Jolanda Nortjé
Laboratory Manager

Images - team-Mkasi.jpg

Johannes Mkasi
Fire Marshal

Images - team-Mokase.jpg

Tumelo Mokase
First Aid Officer / Fire Fighting Officer


Francé Mulder
CPD Representative

WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly