## **RSA Production Regions**

The RSA is divided into 9 provinces as illustrated in Figure 1.



## **Figure 1: RSA Provinces**

The 9 provinces are divided into 36 grain production regions.

The regions are distributed as follows: Region 1: Namakwaland Regions 2 and 3: Swartland Regions 4 to 6: Rûens Regions 7 and 8: Eastern Cape Region 9: Karoo Region 10: Griqualand West Region 11: Vaalharts Regions 12 to 20: North West Regions 21 to 28: Free State Regions 29 to 33: Mpumalanga Region 34: Gauteng Region 35: Limpopo Region 36: KwaZulu-Natal

Please see the Crop Production Regions map on the next page.

The production regions from which wheat samples were received for the crop quality survey of the 2015/2016 production season, are named and described on pages 28 to 31. The silo/intake stands as well as the type of storage structure are provided.