## **RSA Production Regions**

The RSA is divided into 9 provinces as illustrated in Figure 1.

North West

Free State

Northern Cape

Eastern Cape

Western Cape

Limpopo

Mozambique

KwaZulu-Natal

Lescino

Lagend

Provincial Bondaries

**Figure 1: RSA Provinces** 

Regional map with gratitude to SiQ.

The 9 provinces are divided into 36 grain production regions.

The regions are distributed as follows:

Region 1: Namakwaland Regions 2 and 3: Swartland Regions 4 to 6: Rûens

Regions 7 and 8: Eastern Cape

Region 9: Karoo

Region 10: Griqualand West

Region 11: Vaalharts

Regions 12 to 20: North West Regions 21 to 28: Free State Regions 29 to 33: Mpumalanga

Region 34: Gauteng Region 35: Limpopo Region 36: KwaZulu-Natal

Please see the Crop Production Regions map on the next page.

The production regions from which sunflower samples have been received for the crop quality survey of the 2016/2017 production season, are named and described on pages 20 to 26 (in the header of the quality data per region tables.) The silo/intake stands per region as well as the type of storage structure are provided.