RSA Production Regions

The RSA is divided into 9 provinces as illustrated in Figure 1.





The 9 provinces are divided into 36 grain production regions.

The regions are distributed as follows: Region 1: Namakwaland Regions 2 and 3: Swartland Regions 4 to 6: Rûens Regions 7 and 8: Eastern Cape Region 9: Karoo Region 10: Griqualand West Region 11: Vaalharts Regions 12 to 20: North West Regions 21 to 28: Free State Regions 29 to 33: Mpumalanga Region 34: Gauteng Region 35: Limpopo Region 36: KwaZulu-Natal

Please see the Crop Production Regions map on the next page.

The production regions from which sunflower samples have been received for the crop quality survey of the 2013/2014 production season, are named and described on pages 15 to 21 (in the header of the quality data per region tables.) The silo/intake stands as well as the type of storage structure are provided.